top of page
In 1900, Bishop Burke invited the sisters from the Religious of the Sacred Heart to open a parochial school. He offered them the grounds east of the Cathedral Church. The cornerstone is dated April 29, 1901. At the end of the first year, there were 190 students lead by Mother Delphine McMenemy and sisters who lived at the Convent on the same grounds. By 1912, there were 340 students and during the 1960s that number surpassed 600...
Classroom experience, Catholic liberal arts explained
Explain the Formation of the student
bottom of page